We're happy to inform you that we've now introduced monitor-group-level permissions for admin users.
With permissions at the monitor group level, you can provide admins with full permissions for a particular group of monitors. This allows the super admin to restrict access to resources created by others. This also helps in streamlining and controlling the monitor groups that each admin can access.
An Admin with monitor-group-level access can edit/modify/delete the details related to profiles created by them, but will not have any permission to modify the profiles created by other admins. For instance, a user with admin user privileges and monitor group permissions can view and apply all profiles in Site24x7, such as the location, configuration, notification, email templates, and more, to monitors. However, they cannot edit or delete a profile created by other users. In a nutshell, group admins will have full permission only to the resources created by them.
Thereby instead of a single member handling all responsibilities, each team member can take up the responsibility. Assigning an admin role with monitor-group-level access role can help in ensuring:
Efficient team level management
Confidentiality and security
More control over resources
Read our community post to know more about Admin with monitor-group-level access.