We're happy to inform you that we've now introduced monitor-group-level permissions for admin users.
With permissions at the monitor group level, you can provide admins with full permissions for a particular group of monitors. This allows the super admin to restrict access to resources created by others. This also helps in streamlining and controlling the monitor groups that each admin can access.
This means a user with admin user privileges and monitor group permissions can view and apply all profiles in Site24x7, such as the location, configuration, notification, email templates, and more, to monitors. However, they cannot edit or delete a profile created by other users. Similarly, the new profiles created by an admin user with monitor group permission can be viewed and applied by other group admins in the Site24x7 account but cannot be edited. In a nutshell, group admins will have full permission only to the resources created by them.
This role can help you in ensuring:
Efficient team level management
Confidentiality and security
More control over resources
Read our community post to know more about Admin with monitor-group-level access.