I don't think you understand.
If these features are available, then that means that someone can control a system without going through normal channels. All it would take is a support call to you and then that setting can be changed.
We NEED to have this on the client, that way there is no way that this can be changed from the site24x7 side of the house.
This is a HUGE issue as it breaks access control restrictions and means that we may have to switch products :(